Welsh Division

HomeThe CouncilWelsh CentresEventsClub ServicesOther AreasContact Us

Other Divisions/Regions

In 1997, The Caravan Club created ten Regional Councils.

Region 1  -  Irish Division:
  The whole of Northern Ireland and the Irish Republic

Region 2  -  Scottish Division:
                     The whole of Scotland

Region 3  -  Northern:
                     Cumbria, Durham, Lancashire, Northumberland & Yorkshire

Region 4  -  Central:
                     Birmingham, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire,                      Northamptonshire,Rutland, Staffordshire & Warwickshire

Region 5  -  South East:
                     Kent, Surrey, Sussex & London (south of the Thames)

Region 6  -  Welsh Division:
                    The whole of Wales

Region 7  -  West Central:
                     Cheshire, Herefordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands, & Worcestershire

Region 8  -  South West:
                     Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Somerset & Wiltshire

Region 9  -  Anglia:
                     Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk & Suffolk

Region 10 - Home Counties:
                      Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Middlesex,                       Oxfordshire & London (north of the Thames)

Their primary aim is to encourage and enable communications throughout The Caravan Club membership. Regional Councils provide a forum to discuss Club issues and to solve local and regional problems.